The Doxford Group’s Richard Shell up for NatWest Great British Entrepreneur Award

We’re proud to reveal that The Doxford Group’s Director Richard Shell has been nominated for this year’s NatWest Great British Entrepreneur Awards.

He has been listed as a finalist in the ‘Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year’ category for the North region – already an achievement in itself, with organisers reporting record numbers of entrants for 2018.

Thursday 15thNovember 2018 will see the crowning of this year’s winners for the North. Richard is up against stiff competition from nine other nominees, including Matthew Hopkins from The Great British Exchange and Marcus & Sam Naidoo from Shop Local Club Card.

2018 is the 6thyear of the NatWest Great British Entrepreneur Awards. Finalists from five UK regions (the North, the Midlands, Scotland & Northern Ireland, Wales & the South West and London & the South East) across 12 award categories have already been shortlisted and the announcement of the winners is in progress this month. The ‘Service Industries Entrepreneur of the Year’ award category celebrates entrepreneurial flair within the service industry, with a focus on those who deliver a service in an original manner. 

Richard says of his nomination: ‘Rather than just focusing on results, The Great British Entrepreneur Awards take into account the whole picture behind any entrepreneurial undertaking, so to even feature in the North shortlist is a huge honour and I am delighted to be recognised in this manner’.

‘The Doxford Group has come so far since it was founded in 2015 and I am extremely proud of my team for their continued efforts to turn Charlton Hall and Doxford Barns into the luxurious venues you see today’.

The NatWest Great British Entrepreneur Awards celebrate British business diversity, creativity and sheer hard work. Many previous winners have gone on to become household names – James Watt (BrewDog UK), David Buttress (JustEat UK) and Shaun Pulfrey (Tangle Teezer) – to name but a few.

Find out more about the awards here: